Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting October 3, 2018 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

Capitol Building Room 137

Angie Riley, PER-Chair Manuel Soto, DOR-Vice Chair Kyle Belcher, OPD Tim Bottenfield, State CIO Christie Breland, DOR John Daugherty, COR Kellee English, SOS Sky Foster, AGR Kreh Germaine, DNR Dale Gow, LEG Cheryl Grey, DOA Butch Huseby, DOJ Larry Krause, COM Lisa Mader, JUD Edwina Morrison, CHE John Noble, TRS Jessica Plunkett, FWP Rennan Rieke, HIS Stacy Ripple, MSF Michael Sweeney, OPI Kim Warren, DLI

Welcome

- (00:00:20) Recording Announcement, Christie Magill
- (00:00:55) Chair Remarks, Angie Riley
 - o (00:01:05) Introductions
 - (00:02:58) Review and approve the September 5, 2018 minutes
 - **(00:03:11) Motion:** John Daugherty made a motion to approve the minutes. Manuel Soto seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- (00:03:25) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield

Business

- (00:10:02) Action Item Review, Manuel Soto
- (00:10:22) EITFW Workgroup Review, Angie Riley
 - Review Mission/Goal suggestions
 - **(00:11:58) Motion:** John Daugherty made a motion to approve the updated EITFW Mission and Goals. Kim Warren seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- (00:12:24) ECM Presentations, Elle Arredondo, Chris Bernet, Patrick Miller, Teri Juneau, Boah Kang
- (00:42:14) ECM Workgroup Review, Elle Arredondo
 - **(00:51:02) Motion:** John Daugherty made a motion to disband the ECM Workgroup. Tim Bottenfield seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- (00:51:40) Microsoft Training Voucher Presentation, Linda Kirkland/Donald Scott (Microsoft)
- (01:02:25) Break
- (01:02:52) Access Gov Demonstration, Fred Sargeson, Josh Morasko, Jason Pekovitch, Montana Interactive

Standing Reports

- (01:17:52) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
- (01:25:47) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Matt Van Syckle
 - John Daugherty with Department of Corrections presented an award to Matt Van Syckle.
- (01:37:23) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady

Workgroup Reports

- (01:38:07) Enterprise Content Management (ECM) Workgroup, Elle Arredondo
- (01:39:19) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW), April Grady
- (00:00:00) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC), Andy Hanks No Report
- (00:00:00) State of Montana Project Management Advisory Workgroup (SMPMAW), Bill Jarocki No Report
- (01:42:00) Windows 10 Workgroup, Irv Vavruska

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov, or fax 406.444.2701.

• (01:46:54) Adobe Fillable Forms Workgroup, Larry Krause

Discussion

- (00:00:00) Member Forum No Report
- (00:00:00) Public Comment No Report
- (00:00:00) Future Agenda Topics No Report

Adjournment (01:49:35)

Next Meeting
November 7, 2018
8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
DEQ Metcalf Building, Room 111