# Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting February 6, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. DEQ Metcalf Building, Room 111

#### **Members Present**

Angie Riley, MPERA-Chair Manuel Soto, DOR-Vice Chair Christie Breland, DOR

Guests

Adam Kopezuk, MS Bill Quigley, VM Ware Daniel Donithan, SITSD David Barcroft, SHI Denise Adamson, SITSD Edward Sivils, SITSD Matt Van Syckle, SITSD

Skype

Casey Balcerzak, DNRC
Cyril Blyseth, SITSD
Dale Gow, LEG
Dan Forbes, HHS
Edwina Morrison, CHE
Fred Sargeson, MI
Glynis Gibson, SAO
Hunter McClure, LEG
Kevin Cook, JUD
Lisa Mader, JUD
Michael Jares, DEQ
Mike Cochrane, DOJ
Pete Brustkern, SITSD
Rennan Rieke, HIS
Robert Cash, MDT

Judy Kelly, DLI Kreh Germaine, DNRC Michael Sweeney, OPI

Andy Hanks, SITSD April Grady, SITSD Dave Johnson, SITSD Jerry Marks, SITSD Michael Jares, DEQ Tom Mandera, North

Tom Mandera, Northrop Grumman Veronica Lamka, Northrop Grumman

Alan Grover, OPI Anne Kane, SITSD Brian Jacobson, SAO Chad Kroll, SITSD Chris Gibson, MS Dustin Hitz, SITSD Jarrod Lindseth, HHS Joe Frohlich, SITSD Josh Rutledge, MSDB Karen Ohlin, SITSD Karl Mitschke, SITSD Margaret Kauska, DOR Nate LeGrand, GSD Randy Haefka, SITSD Rian Miller, SITSD Sherry Mitschke, HHS Sue Leferink, DOC Suzi Kruger, DOR

Tim Bottenfield, State CIO Butch Huseby, DOJ Larry Krause, COM

Chris Hope, SITSD Clint Owens, VM Ware Dave Johnson, SITSD Don Harris, SITSD Linda Kirkland, SITSD Matt Pugh, SABHRS Samantha Morgaen, MI

Aaron Mook, DOR Beth Stephenson, MDT Channah Wells, SFSD Chris Bacon, HR Daniel Nelson, DOJ Danny Straw, DLI Dawn Temple, DOJ James Thomas, DOJ Joshua Tuman, SITSD Linda Sharkey, DOC Mark Pomerleau, OPI Mark Van Alstyne, MDT Mike Murray, OPI Neil Squires, HHS Peder Cannon, LEG Rawlin Richardson, SITSD Stacy Ripple, STF Tim Kosena, JUD

Troy Thompson, DLI

#### Welcome

Sky Foster, AGR

Wes Benson, SITSD

Theresa Bousliman, MDT

- (00:00:09) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:00:40) Chair Remarks, Angie Riley
  - (00:02:55) Motion: Manuel Soto made a motion to approve the January 2, 2019 meeting minutes.
     Christie Breland seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:03:18) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
  - o (00:03:42) LFC Committee Meeting scheduled for end of May or early June

Thomas Judge, HHS

- o (00:07:20) Whitelisting Misconfigured Email
- o (00:08:18) B2C Pilot Project
- o (00:10:38) Legislative Session

#### **Business**

- (00:16:20) Action Item Review, Manuel Soto
- (00:16:33) Montana Girls STEM Mini Grant Project Update (5 min.), Angie Riley

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700,

CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov, or fax 406.444.2701.

Meeting information is located at <a href="http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council">http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council</a>.

This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

- (00:18:23) Motion: Christie Breland made a motion to approve the STEM Mini Grant Project Workgroup. Kreh Germaine seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- (00:18:45) ECM Virus Scan and Ad Hoc Reporting, Denise Adamson
- (00:21:31) Oracle Reports to Tableau Conversion, Denise Adamson
- (00:23:20) Google Analytics Update, Don Harris

## **Standing Reports**

- (00:27:46) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
  - o (00:28:45) Spam, Whitelisting Misconfigured Email Power Point
- (01:06:11) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
  - o (01:14:48) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC)
- (01:15:13) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
  - o (01:15:22) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)

# **Workgroup Reports**

- (01:17:40) ITMC Information Technology Award Workgroup, Manuel Soto
- (00:1:18:31) Drone Policy Workgroup, Kreh Germaine

### Discussion

- (01:23:43) Member Forum
- (01:25:11) Public Comment, None Reported
- (01:25:19) Future Agenda Topics
  - Print & Mail Scanning Services invite

# Adjournment (1:25:59)

 Next Meeting March 6, 2019
 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
 DEQ Metcalf Building, Room 111