Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting

March 6, 2019

8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. DEQ Metcalf Building, Room 111

Members Present

Angie Riley, MPERA-Chair	Kim Warren, DLI	Matt Van Syckle, State CIO	Christie Breland, DOR
Manuel Soto, DOR-Vice Chair	Kreh Germaine, DNRC		
Guests			
Jerry Marks, SITSD	Andy Hanks, SITSD	Chris Hope, SITSD	Michael Sweeney, OPI
Daniel Donithan, SITSD	April Grady, SITSD	Don Harris, SITSD	Larry Krause, COM
David Barcroft, SHI	Veronica Lamka, Northrop Grumman	Linda Kirkland, SITSD	Butch Huseby, DOJ
Christie Magill, SITSD	Tawnia Schedel, SITSD	Samantha Morgaen, MI	Edward Sivils, SITSD
Tiffany Fox, Sockeye Con	Tom Marino, MSL	Donald Scott, MS	Jason Pekovitch, MI
Maryann Costello, SITSD	Rian Miller, SITSD	Marc Hogrefe, MS	
Skype			
Casey Balcerzak, DNRC	Alan Grover, OPI	Danny Straw, DLI	Cassandra Schmit, DOA
Michael Jares, DEQ	Anne Kane, SITSD	Dawn Temple, DOJ	Bradley Runnion, SITSD
Mike Cochrane, DOJ	Brian Jacobson, SAO	James Thomas, DOJ	David Swenson, DOA
Pete Brustkern, SITSD	Chad Kroll, SITSD	Joshua Tuman, SITSD	Amanda Sayler, LEG
Wes Benson, SITSD	Chris Gibson, MS	Linda Sharkey, DOC	Judy Kelly, DLI
Rebecca Cooper, FWP	Dustin Hitz, SITSD	Mark Van Alstyne, MDT	Cheryl Pesta, SITSD
Michael Damiano, JUD	Margaret Kauska, DOR	Mike Murray, OPI	Dave Johnson, SITSD
Ashley Downing, SITSD	Nate LeGrand, GSD	Neil Squires, HHS	Dan Nelson, OPD
Phillip English, PSC	Randy Haefka, SITSD	Rawlin Richardson, SITSD	Audrey Hinman, SITSD
Maura Gruber, DNR	Sue Leferink, DOC	Tim Kosena, JUD	Matt Pugh, DOA
Kari Hahn, SITSD	Thomas Judge, HHS	Troy Thompson, DLI	Tom Murphy, SITSD
John Levick, MDT	Josh Gilliespie, LEG	Barry Obie, SITSD	

Welcome

- (00:00:01) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:00:32) Chair Remarks, Angie Riley
 - (00:02:43) Motion: Manuel Soto made a motion to approve the February 6, 2019 minutes. Christie Breland seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:03:02) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Matt Van Syckle
 - o (00:03:10) HB 197
 - o (00:03:36) Appropriation for Section A
 - o (00:03:42) HB 10

Business

- (00:01:16) Action Item Review, Manuel Soto-None to Report
- (00:04:22) Print & Mail Scanning Services, 10 minutes, Ryan Bahnmiller
- (00:10:25) Microsoft Intune, 5 minutes, Jerry Marks
 - (00:22:12) Action Item: Jerry Marks, SITSD, will assist in setting up a Demo for Intune.

Standing Reports

- (00:22:50) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
- (00:31:29) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
 - (00:32:30) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC).
- (00:37:54) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
 - o (00:38:00) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)

Workgroup Reports

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. Reach CIO Support Staff at 406.444.2700,

CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov, or fax 406.444.2701.

- (00:39:27) ITMC Information Technology Award Workgroup, Manuel Soto
- (00:41:33) UAV Workgroup, Kreh Germaine
- (00:40:46) STEM Workgroup, Christie Breland

Discussion

- (00:00:00) Member Forum, None Reported
- (00:00:00) Public Comment, None Reported
- (00:00:00) Future Agenda Topics, None Reported

Adjournment (00:43:24)

Next Meeting April 3, 2019
8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
DEQ Metcalf Building, Room 111