# Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting April 3, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

# DEQ Metcalf Building, Room 111

Mem	bers	Pres	sen	t
-----	------	------	-----	---

Angie Riley, MPERA-Chair Kim Warren, DLI Tim Bottenfield, State CIO Christie Breland, DOR Manuel Soto, DOR-Vice Chair Sky Foster, AGR Cheryl Grey, DOA Butch Huseby, DOJ Michael Sweeney, OPI

Guests

Daniel Donithan, SITSDApril Grady, SITSDChris Hope, SITSDKari Hahn, SITSDDavid Barcroft, SHIVeronica Lamka, Northrop GrummanDon Harris, SITSDAdam Kopczuk, ConpuNet, IncChristie Magill, SITSDTawnia Schedel, SITSDLinda Kirkland, SITSDTom Manlea, Northrop Grumman

Tiffany Fox, Sockeye Con
Tom Marino, MSL
Samantha Morgaen, MI
Jason Pekovitch, MI
Maryann Costello, SITSD
Rian Miller, SITSD
Dave Johnson, SITSD
Matt Van Syckle, State CTO
Joe Frohlich, SITSD
Errolyn Lantz, OBPP
Fred Sargeson, MI

Abigail Mclane, MI Michael Hattemiller, MS

Skype

Michael Jares, DEQ Alan Grover, OPI James Thomas, DOJ Cassandra Schmit, DOA Linda Sharkey, DOC Mike Cochrane, DOJ Anne Kane, SITSD Bradley Runnion, SITSD David Swenson, DOA Wes Benson, SITSD Brian Jacobson, SAO Mark Van Alstyne, MDT Rebecca Cooper, FWP Dustin Hitz, SITSD Mike Murray, OPI Amanda Sayler, LEG Ashley Downing, SITSD Nate LeGrand, GSD Neil Squires, HHS Matt Pugh, DOA Maura Gruber, DNR Randy Haefka, SITSD Rawlin Richardson, SITSD Theresa Bousliman, MDT John Levick, MDT Sue Leferink, DOC Tim Kosena, IUD Robert Cash, MDT Shelby Connole, SITSD John Adams, DNR Thomas Judge, HHS Barry Obie, SITSD Michael Damiano, JUD Dylan Dickson, OPI Dan Forbes, HHS Michael Gavigan, DOJ Josh Rutledge, MSDB Cyndie Lockett, LEG Lisa Mader, JUD Hunter McClure, LEG Casey McHahon, DMA Kenny Kyler, SITSD Aaron Mook, DOR John Noble, DOA Karin Ohlin, SITSD Jessica Plunkett, FWP Mark Pomerleau, OPI Rennan Rieke, HIS Stacy Ripple, STF Matt Simpson, SITSD Edward Sivils, SITSD Chantal Van Daele, DOA

#### Welcome

Irv Vavruska, SITSD

- (00:00:27) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:00:59) Chair Remarks, Angie Riley
  - (00:03:02) Motion: Manuel Soto made a motion to approve the March 6, 2019 minutes. Christie Breland seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:03:55) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield

Chennah Wells, DOA

- (00:06:16) Legislative Update, HB 10, HB 2
- o (00:09:27) Perceptive Update
- o (00:10:27) FOCUS
- o (00:13:03) Agencies Projects with SABHRS

#### **Business**

- (00:15:48) Action Item Review, Manuel Soto
  - SCCM, Intune Demo postponed till May.
  - 0365 licenses covered under SITSD support.
- (00:17:02) Post-legislative Topics, Angle Riley
  - Google Analytics
  - SCCM
  - WebText
  - PaR S

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, <a href="mailto:CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov">CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov</a>, or fax 406.444.2701.

- Agencies feedback on moves to Service Now and cost
- Job Classifications

# **Standing Reports**

- (00:19:54) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
  - (00:20:48) Email spoofing
    - (00:24:53) Action Item: Matt Van Syckle will send out the Federal Operational Directive 18-01 for Email compliant.
  - o (00:25:36) Perceptive
  - o (00:26:28) ITPR understanding process review
- (00:29:48) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Joe Frohlich
  - o (00:30:09) Fishing campaign
    - (00:39:25) Action Item: Joe Frohlich will add statistics, comparing state wide agencies result to the monthly security report.
  - o (00:43:35) Training and Awareness
  - o (00:45:19) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC)
  - o (00:45:53) State Wide Table Top
  - o (00:50:00) NCSR Review
- (00:55:13) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
  - o (00:55:32) Trip Schedule
  - o (00:55:50) Grant Management Software Project
  - (00:57:05) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)
    - (00:58:38) Action Item: April Grady will send out an email with the re-cape of the EITFW meeting.

# **Workgroup Reports**

- (01:00:28) ITMC Information Technology Award Workgroup, Manuel Soto
- (01:00:58) UAV Workgroup, Angie Riley
- (01:01:30) STEM Workgroup, Christie Breland

#### **Discussion**

- (01:02:12) Member Forum
- (01:05:29) Public Comment, None Reported
- (01:05:36) Future Agenda Topics

# Adjournment (01:06:10)

Next Meeting May 1, 2019

8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

DEQ Metcalf Building, Room 111