# Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting May 1, 2019

# 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. DEQ Metcalf Building, Room 111

#### **Members Present**

Angie Riley, MPERA-Chair Kim Warren, DLI Tim Bottenfield, State CIO Christie Breland, DOR Manuel Soto, DOR-Vice Chair Sky Foster, AGR Jon Straughn, COR Mike Cochrane, DOJ Michael Sweeney, OPI Kristin Burgoyne, ART Kreh Germaine, DNR Glynis Gibson, SAO Sue Leferink, Com John Nobel, TRS Rennan Rieke, HIS

**Guests** 

Lisa Mader, JUD

Daniel Donithan, SITSD April Grady, SITSD Chris Hope, SITSD Kari Hahn, SITSD Christie Magill, SITSD Veronica Lamka, Northrop Grumman Don Harris, SITSD Jason Pekovitch, MI Tiffany Fox, Sockeye Con Tom Marino, MSL Linda Kirkland, SITSD Matt Van Syckle, State CTO Jerry Marks, SITSD Rian Miller, SITSD Samantha Mongoven, MI Fred Sargeson, MI Anne Kane, SITSD Audrey Hinman, SITSD Dave Johnson, SITSD Cyril Blyseth, ITSD Donald Scott, MS MaryAnn Costello, SITSD Larry Shelden, Compunet Kevin Kauska, MDT

Edwina Morrison, CHE

Casey Balcerzak, DNR

<u>Skype</u>

Randy Haefka, SITSD John Levick, MDT Linda Sharkey, DOC John Adams, DNR Chris Bacon, DOA Dustin Hitz, SITSD Terry Meagher, DLI Ed Sivils, SITSD Kelly Bolen, SITSD Brian Jacobson, SAO Luann Metro, SITSD David Swenson, MPERA Pete Brustkern, SITSD Dave Johnson, SITSD Ronald Nelson, SITSD Eric Tarr, DLI Barry Obie, SITSD Peder Cannon, LEG Josh Rutledge, MSDB James Thomas, DOJ Robert Cash, MDT Thomas Judge, HHS George Parisot, DLI Chantal Van Daele, DOA Michael Damiano, JUD Judy Kelly, DLI Cheryl Pesta, SITSD Irv Vavruska, SITSD Michael De La Torre, HHS Tim Kosena, JUD Mick Peterson, DOJ David Dunbar, DEQ Chuck Poland, GOV Phillip English, PSC Theresa Bousliman, MDT Dale Haylett, LIV Josh Gillespie, LEG Chad Kroll, SITSD Matt Pugh, DOA Karin Ohlen, SITSD Chris Gleason, HHS Kenny Kyler, SITSD Rawlin Richardson, SITSD Amanda Sayler, LETG Maura Gruber, DNR Nate LeGrand, GSD Bradley Runnion, SITSD Matt Simpson, SITSD Alan Grover, OPI Michael Jares, DEQ Cassandra Schmit, DOA Chris Dubois, SITSD

#### Welcome

- (00:00:12) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:00:54) Chair Remarks, Angie Riley
  - (00:02:32) Motion: Christie Breland made a motion to approve the April 3, 2019 minutes. Kim Warren seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:03:10) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield

Jessica Plunkett, FWP

- (00:03:20) Legislative Update
- o (00:05:05) Cybersecurity Update HB2
- (00:11:25) EGov
- (00:13:47) Announcements

#### **Business**

- (00:15.06) Action Item Review, Manuel Soto
- (00:19:32) SCCM Demonstration, Dave Johnson
- (00:28:12) Webtext, Daniel Donithan
- (00:40:46) Video Conferencing, Daniel Donithan
- (01:05:23) LFC Meeting, Christie Magill
  - o (01:06:10) ITMC Nominations
- (01:07:20) Microsoft Unified Support, Donald Scott

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700,

CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov, or fax 406.444.2701.

## **Standing Reports**

- (01:29:47) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
  - o (01:30:08) Overview on Changes in the next 60-90 days
- (01:42:09) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks- None Reported
- (00:17:33) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
  - o (00:17:49) MS True Up
  - o (00:17:58) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)

# **Workgroup Reports**

- (01:42:24) ITMC Information Technology Award Workgroup, Manuel Soto
- (01:42:51) UAV Workgroup, Kreh Germaine
- (01:43:44) STEM Workgroup, Christie Breland

#### Discussion

- (01:44:01) Member Forum
- (01:44:17) Public Comment
- (01:44:22) Future Agenda Topics
  - o (01:44:25) MS Training, Workshops

## Adjournment (01:47:32)

Next Meeting June 5, 2019
8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Capitol Building, Room 152