# Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting June 19, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Capitol Building, Room 227

### Members Present

Angie Riley, DOC-Chair Manuel Soto, DOR-Vice Chair Guests

### Diam Mill

Rian Miller, SITSD Jerry Marks, SITSD Dave Johnson, SITSD Fred Sargeson, MI Linda Kirkland, SITSD

### <u>Skype</u>

Robert Cash, MTD Roy Duelfer, DEQ Rawlin Richardson, SITSD Shelby Connole, SITSD Ashley Downing, SITSD Shelley Haslip, MDT Amanda Sayler, LEG Dan Stanger, DOJ Jim Krissovich, SITSD Danny Straw, OPI David Swenson, MPERA Dori Wetherelt, MDT Phillip English, PSC Andy Hanks, SITSD Randy Haefka, SITSD Eric Hensley, JUD Mandi Hinman. PSC James Thomas, DOJ Thomas Judge, TSD Cassandra Schmit, DOA Tom Marino, MSL

Kreh Germaine, DNRC Tim Bottenfield, State CIO

Michael Sweeney, OPI Audrey Hinman, SITSD Matt Pugh, SABHRS Pete Wiseman, SITSD Sky Foster, AGR

Barry Obie, SITSD Shaun Villa, MDT John Levick, MDT Becky Giono, TSD Sally Yarnall, MDT Josh Gillespie, LEG Brett Penner, STISD Jonathan May, MDT Bradley Spencer, COR Mike Warren, MDT Evan Hammer, MSL Daniel Nelson, SITSD Edward Sivils, SITSD Ben Howard, SITSD Brian Jacobson, SAO Theresa Bousliman, MDT John Adams, MDT Jeff Thomas, LEG Jenifer Alger, ART Terry Meagher, DOC Chris Hermance, COR

Kelle English, SOS

Errolyn Lantz, GOV Jason Pekovitch, MI Donald Scott, Microsoft Tawnia Schedel, SITSD April Grady, SITSD

Josh Klein, SITSD Jake Schwehr, MDT Luann Metro, SITSD Joshua Tuman, SITSD Anne Kane, SITSD Dan Forbes, TSD Kevin Kauska, MDT Dustin Hitz, SITSD Kristin Burgoyne, ART Nate LeGrand, GSD Bob Finstad, GSD Garrett Norcott, DOC Glynis Gibson, SAO Neil Squires, COR George Parisot, GOV Pete Brustkern, STISD Peder Cannon, LEG Casev Balcerzak. DNRC Tom Marino, MSL Irvin Vavruska, SITSD Kenny Kyler, SITSD

Christie Breland, DOR

Daniel Donithan, SITSD Chris Hope, SITSD Cyril Blyseth, SITSD Kari Hahn, SITSD

Chris Bacon, DOA Todd Clevenger, SITSD Yvette Englert, DOA Christie Magill, SITSD Channah Wells, SFSD Dylan Dickson, OPI Chad Kroll, SITSD Chantal VanDaele, GSD Margaret Kauska, DOR Dale Gow, LEG Mark Scherting, SITSD Maura Gruber, DNRC Wess Benson, SITSD Tim Kosena, JUD Cheryl Pesta, SITSD Matt Simpson, SITSD Chris Gleason, TSD Vicky Jahraus, MDT Teresa Yakoweshen, MDT Rebecca Cooper, FWP Judy Kelly, DLI

## Welcome

- (00:0:18) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:01:02) Chair Remarks, Angie Riley
  - **(00:04:19) Motion:** Christie Breland made a motion to approve the May 1, 2019 minutes. Manuel Soto seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:04:41) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
  - o (00:05:17) MOST Update
  - o (00:19:06) ECM Preceptive Upgrade
  - o (00:23:05) Microsoft Update Initiatives and Workshop

### Business

- (00:28.44) Action Item Review, Manuel Soto
- (00:29:21) ZOOM, Daniel Donithan
- (00:38:38) ITMC Meeting Locations, Angie Riley
- (00:40:15) Microsoft Unified Support, Jerry Marks
- (01:08:02) ITPR Policy Update, Pete Wiseman

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, <u>CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov</u>, or fax 406.444.2701.

Meeting information is located at <a href="http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council">http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council</a>.

This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

## **Standing Reports**

- (01:31:00) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
- (01:31:14) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady

## Workgroup Reports

- (01:38:02) ITMC Information Technology Award Workgroup, Manuel Soto
- (01:38:36) UAV Workgroup, Kreh Germaine
- (01:40:07) STEM Workgroup, Christie Breland

### Discussion

•

- (01:45:52) Member Forum
- (01:45:52) Public Comment
- (01:45:56) Future Agenda Topics
  - Google Analytics
  - VOIP Project Plan and Budget

# Adjournment (01:49:02)

Next Meeting August 7, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Capitol Building, Room 152

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, <u>CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov</u>, or fax 406.444.2701.