Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting September 4, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

Capitol, Room 152

Members Present

Angie Riley, DOC	Tim Bottenfield, State CIO	Kellee English, SOS	John Noble, TRS
Manuel Soto, DOR-Chair	Jessica Plunkett, FWP	Kim Warren, DLI	Michael Sweeney, OPI
Jon Straughn, COR	Mike Bousliman, MDT	Butch Huseby, DOJ	

Skype Members

Kristin Burgoyne, ART Edwina Morrison, CHE Dale Gow, LEG Jason Emery, Missoula Co.

Todd Magill, AGR

Guests Present

Linda Kirkland, SITSD Audrey Hinman, SITSD Tawnia Schedel, SITSD Daniel Donithan, SITSD Jim Gourley, Microsoft David Barcroft, SHI April Grady, SITSD Matt Van Syckle, SITSD Tom Mandera, Northrup Grumman Samantha Mongoven, MI Abigail McLane, MI Jerry Marks, SITSD Erin Fashoway, MSL Dave Johnson, SITSD Chris O'Reilly, Service Now Andy Hanks, SITSD Troy Blandford, MSL Charles Booth, Service Now Fred Sargeson, MI Don Harris, SITSD Veronica Lamka, Northrup Grumman Matt Pugh, SABHRS Adam Kopczuk, CompuNet Maryann Costello, SITSD

Pat McGlenn, Cerium Networks

Skype Guests

Robert Cash, MTD	Michael Damiano, JUD	Dustin Hitz, SITSD	Mike Murray, OPI
Shelby Connole, SITSD	Chris Dubois, SITSD	Ben Howard, SITSD	Barry Obie, SITSD
Phillip English, PSC	Roy Duelfer, DEQ	Josh Rutledge, MSDB	Cheryl Pesta, SITSD
Alan Grover, OPI	Dan Forbes, DPHHS	Thomas Judge, DPHHS	Dave Seng, SITSD
Wess Benson, SITSD	Dustin Gerky, SITSD	Paul Lambeth, MPERA	Jackie Thiel, DPHHS
Theresa Bousliman, MDT	Josh Gillespie, LEG	Sue Leferink, DOC	Channah Wells, SFSD
Mike Cochrane, DOJ	Chris Gleason, DPHHS	Darrin McLean, FWP	Luann Metro, SITSD
Rebecca Cooper, FWP	Jim Gourley	Sky Foster, LEG	Kelly Bolen, SITSD

Welcome

- (00:01:07) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:03:45) Chair Remarks, Manuel Soto
 - o (00:04:02) **Motion:** Mike Bousliman made a motion to approve the August 7, 2019 minutes. Kim Warren seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:04:20) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
 - (00:04:33) BRM Workshop
 - o (00:08:00) ITPRs
 - (00:10:17) IBM/Filenet contract as a second enterprise offering for ECM
 - o (00:11:35) eGov

Business

- (00:13:39) Action Item Review, Manual Soto
- (00:14:05) Montana Lidar Plan/MSDI Elevation Working Group, Erin Fashoway/Troy Blandford
- (00:28:03) ITPR Process, Darrin McLean/Jessica Plunkett (FWP)

Standing Reports

- (00:39:12) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
 - o (00:39:35) Email Security Gateway, ProofPoint
 - o (00:40:05) Palo Alto Rollout
 - o (00:40:27) Perceptive Upgrade
 - o (00:40:51) Zoom Implementation
 - o (00:41:25) InTune Proof of Concept
 - o (00:41:47) IT Dates to Watch

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov, or fax 406.444.2701.

- o (00:42:52) Exchange Online Upgrade
- o (00:43:40) VoIP Rollout
- (00:47:30) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
 - o (00:47:41) MT-ISAC Meeting notices
 - o (00:47:52) HB 2 Project Description
 - o (00:48:14) Kids Safe Online Posters
 - o (00:48:46) Girls STEM Program
 - o (00:49:23) Policy Enhancements
 - o (00:50:03) Passive Scans
- (00:52:10) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
 - o (00:52:16) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)
 - (00:52:33) POC Policy and Procedures
 - (00:53:29) Esri Contract
 - (00:53:50) Grant Management Software

Workgroup Reports

- (00:55:02) ITMC Information Technology Award Workgroup, Manuel Soto/Tim Bottenfield
- (01:00:58) UAV Workgroup, Mike Bousliman
- (01:03:01) STEM Workgroup, Angie Riley

Discussion

- (01:09:19) Member Forum, None Reported
- (01:09:30) Public Comment, None Reported
- (01:09:35) Future Agenda Topics
 - Please send to ciosupportstaff@mt.gov

Adjournment (01:10:04)

Next Meeting October 2, 2019
8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Capitol, Room 152