# Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting October 2, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Capitol, Room 152

# Members and Enterprise Representatives Present

Manuel Soto, DOR-Chair	Tim Bottenfield, State CIO	Kim Warren, DLI	Michael Sweeney, OPI
Jon Straughn, COR	Cheryl Grey, ADM	Mike Cochrane, DOJ	Stephen Forrest, DEQ

# **Skype Members and Enterprise Representatives**

Kristin Burgoyne, ART	Edwina Morrison, CHE	Glynis Gibson, SAO	Jason Emery, Missoula Co.
Todd Magill, AGR	Kyle Belcher	Paul Lambeth, PER	Rennan Rieke, HIS

David Crowson, HHS

#### **Guests Present**

Stacy Ripple, MSF

Linda Kirkland, SITSD	Audrey Hinman, SITSD	April Grady, SITSD	Daniel Donithan, SITSD
Tom Mandera, Northrup Grumman	David Barcroft, SHI	Andy Hanks, SITSD	Matt Van Syckle, SITSD
Veronica Lamka, Northrup Grumman	Samantha Mongoven, MI	Breanne Howard, Google	Dave Johnson, SITSD
Pat Mc Glenn, Cerium Networks	Rian Miller, SITSD	Katie Guenther, LEG	Don Harris, SITSD
Austin Le Sage, TEK Systems	Maura Gruber, DNR	Nicholas Vranes, DELL	Sara Kajkowski, DELL
Cyril Blyseth, SITSD	Dean Nelson, CenturyLink	Jerry Marks, SITSD	Christie Magill, SITSD

#### **Skype Guests**

5, p. 5			
Robert Cash, MDT	Dylan Dickson, OPI	Anne Kane, SITSD	Mick Peterson, DOR
Shelby Connole, SITSD	Ashely Downing, SITSD	Jim Kosena, JUD	Chuck Poland, GOV
John Adams, DNRC	Chris Dubois, SITSD	Nate LeGrand, DOA	Rawlin Richardson, SITSD
Alan Grover, OPI	Sky Foster, LEG	John Levick, MDT	Bradley Runnion, SITSD
Jennifer Alger, ART	Josh Gillespie, LEG	Jarrod Lindseth, HHS	Dave Seng, SITSD
Pete Brustkern, SITSD	Randy Haefka, SITSD	Peggy MacEwen, DEQ	Linda Sharkey, BOI
Peter Cannon, LEG	Buddy Hanrahan, HHS	Tom Marino, MSL	Neil Squires, HHS
Art Clark, MDT	Ben Howard, SITSD	Terry Meagher, DOC	Dale Stout, SITSD
Todd Clevenger, SITSD	Brian Jacobson, SAO	Sherry Mitschke, HHS	David Swenson, MPERA
Rebecca Cooper, FWP	Josh Rutledge, MSDB	Christie Mock, HHS	Eric Jars, DLI
Michael Damiano, JUD	Thomas Judge, HHS	Barry Obie, SITSD	James Thomas, DOJ
Joshua Tuman, SITSD	Anne Kane, SITSD	Cheryle Pesta, SITSD	Troy Thompson, DLI
Mark Van Alstyne, MDT	Casey Balcerzak, DNR	Dustin Hitz, SITSD	Chris Gleason, HHS
Chantal VanDaele, DOA	Theresa Bousliman, MDT	Errolyn Lantz, GOV	Erica Johnston, HHS
Channah Wells, SFSD	Eric Hensley, JUD	Matt Simpson, SITSD	Luann Metro, SITSD

#### Welcome

- (00:00:04) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:00:46) Chair Remarks, Manuel Soto
  - o (00:19:12) Kim Warren made a motion to approve the September 4, 2019 Minutes. Jon Straughn seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:03:18) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
  - o (00:03:42) ECM
  - o (00:15:20) Microsoft 0365
  - o (00:17:32) Communication Assessment
    - **(00:18:15) Action Item:** Rian Miller will give a presentation on the Communications Assessment results at the next ITMC meeting.

## **Business**

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, <a href="mailto:closupportStaff@mt.gov">CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov</a>, or fax 406.444.2701. Meeting information is located at <a href="http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council">http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council</a>. This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

- (00:20:08) Action Item Review, Christie Breland-None Reported
- (00:20:32) New IT Plan and Biennial Report Process, Christie Magill
- (00:21:28) Enterprise Solution Criteria, Don Harris
- (00:28:45) ITPR Criteria, Don Harris
- (01:02:28) LFC Changes, Tim Bottenfield
  - Quarterly IT Spreadsheets

## **Standing Reports**

- (01:06:42) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
  - o (01:06:55) ECM Upgrade
  - o (01:07:16) Proof Point Upgrade
  - o (01:07:34) Zoom Implementation
  - o (01:08:16) Palo Project
  - o (01:11:05) Agency Meeting updates
- (01:12:40) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
  - o (01:12:49) HB2 Projects
  - o (01:15:42) Web Application Firewall
  - o (01:16:07) MT-ISAC Best Practices
- (01:19:05) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
  - o (00:00:00) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW), None Reported

# **Workgroup Reports**

- (01:22:13) ITMC Information Technology Award Workgroup, Manuel Soto
- (00:00:00) UAV Workgroup, Kreh Germaine, None Reported
- (01:23:19) STEM Workgroup, Maura Gruber

#### Discussion

- (01:26:35) Member Forum, None Reported
- (00:00:00) Public Comment, None Reported
- (00:00:00) Future Agenda Topics, None Reported

## **Adjournment (01:27:18)**

 Next Meeting November 6, 2019
 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
 Capitol, Room 152