# Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting November 6, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Capitol, Room 152

# Members and Enterprise Representatives Present

Tim Bottenfield, State CIO

Manuel Soto, DOR-ChairKim Warren, DLIMichael Sweeney, OPIChristie Breland, DORButch Huseby, DOJStephen Forrest, DEQKellee English, SOSAngie Riley, COM

Cheryl Gray, DOA

Skype Members and Enterprise Representatives

Kristin Burgoyne, ARTGlynis Gibson, SAOJon Straughn, CORTodd Magill, AGRPaul Lambeth, PERDale Gow, LEGStacy Ripple, MSFJohn Noble, TRSErrolyn Lantz, GOV

**Guests Present** 

Cheryl Gray, DOA

Linda Kirkland, SITSD Fred Sargeson, MI Sky Foster, LEG Dave Johnson, SITSD Tom Mandera, Northrup Grumman April Grady, SITSD Cyril Blyseth, SITSD Andy Hanks, SITSD Don Harris, SITSD Maryann Costello, SITSD Jerry Marks, SITSD Christie Magill, SITSD Tiffany Fox, Sockeye Consulting Joe Clancy, Microsoft Sue Leferink, DOC Mark Gunner, Microsoft Denise Adamson, SITSD Clint Owens, VMware Annie Murdock, SITSD Caroline Cerf. Adobe Sarah Turner, VMware Matt Van Syckle, SITSD Chris Hope, SITSD Kjell Johnson, VMware

**Skype Guests** 

Lauri Abeyta, DOJ Casey McMahon, HHS Terry Meagher, DOC Luann Metro, SITSD John Adams, DNR Theresa Bousliman, MDT Alan Grover, OPI Robert Cash, LEG Karl Mitschke, SITSD Chris Bacon, DOA Mike Cochrane, DOJ Sherry Mitschke, HHS Shelby Connole, SITSD Christi Mock, HHS Chelsea Bode Josh Rutledge, MSDB Nate LeGrand, DOA Wes Benson, SITSD Thomas Judge, HHS John Levick, MDT Pete Brustkern, SITSD Judy Kelly, DLI James Thomas, DOJ Ashley Downing, SITSD Clare Kennedy David Dunbar, DEQ Troy Thompson, DLI Chad Kroll, SITSD Mark Van Alstyne, MDT Dustin Gerky, SITSD Neil Squires, HHS Chantal Van Daele, DOA Chris Gleason, HHS Kenny Kyler, SITSD Rich Vimpany, SITSD Aaron Mook, DOR Dale Stout, SITSD Channah Wells, DOA Mike Murray, OPI David Swenson, MPERA Peter Wiseman, SITSD Karin Ohlin, SITSD Eric Tarr, DLI Michael Damiano, JUD Anne Kane, SITSD Dawn Temple, DOA Davlan Dickson, OPI James Zito, SITSD Kelly Bolen, SITSD Dan Forbes, HHS Peder Cannon, LEG Randy Haefka, SITSD Joe Frohlich, SITSD Todd Clevenger, SITSD Buddy Henrahan, HHS Ben Howard, SITSD Colter Schilling, DOA Wes Hendrix, STF Brian Jacobson, SAO Dave Seng, SITSD Dustin Hitz, SITSD Cheryl Pesta, SITSD Linda Sharkey, DOC Casey Collins, SITSD Bradley Runnion, SITSD Ed Sivils, SITSD Denise Adamson, SITSD Joshua Tuman, SITSD

### Welcome

- (00:00:08) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:00:50) Chair Remarks, Manuel Soto
  - o **(00:02:21) Motion:** Angie Riley made a motion to approve the October 2, 2019 Minutes. Kim Warren seconded the motion. Motion Carried.

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, <a href="mailto:closupportStaff@mt.gov">CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov</a>, or fax 406.444.2701. Meeting information is located at <a href="http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council">http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council</a>. This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

- (00:03:06) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
  - o (00:03:32) MOST Workgroup Update
  - (00:07:53) Perceptive Workgroup
    - (00:10:22) Motion: Angie Riley made a motion to form a Preceptive Workgroup. Kim Warren seconded the motion. Motion Carried. Anyone interested in joining please reach out to Angie Riley at angie.riley@mt.gov or George Parisot at gparisot@mt.gov.
  - o (00:12:13) eGov
  - o (00:15:07) Microsoft O365 Trainings

### **Business**

- (00:23:15) Action Item Review, Christie Breland
- (00:23:30) Electronic Agency IT Plan Review, Christie Magill

### **Standing Reports**

- (00:35:27) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
  - o (00:35:30) Zoom
  - o (00:36:45) Palo Alto
  - o (00:37:58) ProofPoint
  - o (00:39:56) Exchange to Cloud Migration
  - o (00:40:39) Google POC Update
  - o (00:47:20) Maintenance
  - o (00:48:09) Power Outage, VoIP
- (00:58:21) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
  - o (00:58:35) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC)
  - o (01:00:10) HB 2 Projects
  - o (01:00:58) Vishing Attack
- (01:03:28) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
  - o (00:00:00) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW), None Reported
  - o (01:03:48) Tech Budget
  - o (01:04:09) ServiceNow
  - o (01:05:25) Grant Software

## **Workgroup Reports**

- (01:08:38) ITMC Information Technology Award Workgroup, Manuel Soto
  - o (01:09:02) Electronic Award Submission Form Review, Christie Magill
- (01:17:22) UAV Workgroup, Kreh Germaine
- (01:18:09) STEM Workgroup, Christie Breland
  - o (01:19:11) STEM Camp Wrap-Up Presentation

### **Discussion**

- (01:38:11) Member Forum, None Reported
- (01:38:18) Public Comment, None Reported
- (01:38:25) Future Agenda Topics, please send to CIO Support at ciosupportstaff@mt.gov

# Adjournment (01:38:47)

Next Meeting December 4, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Capitol, Room 152