Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting December 4, 2019 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Capitol, Room 152

Members and Enterprise Representatives Present

Manuel Soto, DOR-Chair Jon Straughn, COR Kellee English, SOS Christie Breland, DOR Butch Huseby, DOJ Angie Riley, COM

Tim Bottenfield, State CIO Jason Emery, Local Gov Rep

Skype Members and Enterprise Representatives

Stephen Forrest, DEQ Michael Sweeney, OPI

Guests Present

Linda Kirkland, SITSDApril Grady, SITSDDave Johnson, SITSDTom Mandera, Northrup GrummanAndy Hanks, SITSDDon Harris, SITSDCyril Blyseth, SITSDJerry Marks, SITSDChristie Magill, SITSDMaryann Costello, SITSDRian Miller, SITSDSarah Turner, VMwareTiffany Fox, Sockeye ConsultingTawnia Schedel, SITSDKjell Johnson, VMware

Matt Van Syckle, SITSD Daniel Donithan, SITSD Veronica Lamka, Northrup Grumman

Kari Hahn, SITSDBen Howard, SITSDAudrey Hinman, SITSDMike Bousliman, MDTNicholas Vranes, DellAbigail McLane, MIHarrison Graydon, VMWareMike Myers, Century LinkSamantha Mongoven, MIMatt Pugh, SABHRSErik Balche, Century LinkMaura Gruber, DNRCPat McClenn, CeriumDean Nelson, Century LinkDavid Barcroft, SHI

Kevin Heide, Cerium

Skype Guests
John Adams, DNR

Michael Damiano, JUD

Denise Adamson, SITSD Edwina Morrison, CHE John Nobel, TRS
Wes Benson, SITSD Dan Forbes, HHS Karin Ohlin, SITSD

Chelsea Bode, Glynis Gibson, SAO Cheryl Pesta, SITSD Theresa Bousliman, MDT Chris Gleason, HHS Mick Peterson, DOR Brett Vowles. Alan Grover, OPI Rennan Rieke, HIS Kristin Burgoyne, ART Eric Hensley, JUD Stacy Ripple, STF Robert Cash, MDT Gosh Rutledge, MSDB Amanda Sayler, LEG Todd Clevenger, SITSD Thomas Judge, HHS Dave Seng, SITSD Mike Cochrane, DOJ Anne Kane, SITSD Linda Sharkey, DOC Shelby Connole, SITSD Kelly Bolen, SITSD Ed Sivils, SITSD Rebecca Cooper, FWP Judy Kelly, DLI Eric Tarr, DLI Kenny Kyler, SITSD Dawn Temple, DOJ Dale Gow, LEG

Michael De La Torre, HHS Nate LeGrand, DOA Jeff Thomas, LEG Ashley Downing, SITSD Lisa Mader, JUD Troy Thompson, DLI Todd Magill, AGR Josh Truman, SITSD Sherry Mitschke, HHS Mike Murray, OPI Tom Marino, MSL Chantal Van Daele, DOA Irv Vavruska, SITSD Sky Schaefer, LEG Terry Meagher, DOC Luann Metro, SITSD Donald Scott, MS Chuck Poland, GOV

Paul Lambeth, MPERA

James Thomas, DOJ

Welcome

- (00:00:40) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:003:30) Chair Remarks, Manuel Soto

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov, or fax 406.444.2701. Meeting information is located at http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council. This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

 (00:03:40) Motion: Jon Straughn made a motion to approve the November 6, 2019 Minutes. Angie Riley seconded the motion. Motion Carried.

0

- (00:04:38) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
 - o (00:06:22) MOST Workgroup Update
 - o (00:11:55) eGov
 - o (00:15:44) ECM Perceptive/Filenet

Business

- (00:20:13) Action Item Review, Christie Breland
- (00:21:15) Communications Assessment, Rian Miller
- (00:30:26) O365 Update, Jerry Marks

Standing Reports

- (00:48:12) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
 - o (00:48:30) o365 TEAMS
 - o (00:49:58) Windows 7, End of Life
 - o (00:51:30) DNN
 - (00:52:48) Agency Meeting Agenda
- (00:55:05) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
 - o (00:55:20) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC)
 - o (00:56:05) NCSR
 - o (01:00:45) Windows 7
 - o (01:04:12) Cyber Start
 - o (01:06:46) Security Incidents
- (01:13:26) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
 - o (01:13:30) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)
 - o (01:14:23) Grant Management Workgroup
 - o (01:15:03) Service Portal Updated Approved Software List

Workgroup Reports

- (01:17:09) ITMC Information Technology Award Workgroup, Manuel Soto
 - o (01:17:22) Call for Scoring Committee Representatives
- (01:18:33) UAV Workgroup, Kreh Germaine, None Reported
- (01:18:43) STEM Workgroup, Christie Breland
- (01:26:55) Perceptive Workgroup, Angie Riley

Discussion

- (01:29:58) Member Forum
- (01:30:08) Public Comment
- (01:30:14) Future Agenda Topics

Adjournment (01:33:23)

- Next Meeting
 - (01:31:08) Motion: Manual Soto made a motion to move January 2, 2020 meeting to January 8, 2020.
 Motion carried.

January 8, 2020

8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

Capitol, Room 152

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, closupportStaff@mt.gov, or fax 406.444.2701. Meeting information is located at http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council. This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.