Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting January 8, 2020 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Capitol, Room 152

Members and Enterprise Representatives Present

Manuel Soto, DOR-Chair	Tim Bottenfield, State CIO	Kim Warren, DLI	Michael Sweeney, OPI
Jon Straughn, COR	Kellee English, SOS	Butch Huseby, DOJ	Stephen Forrest, DEQ
Mike Bousliman, MDT	Angie Riley, COM	Christie, Breland, DOR-Vice Chair	Cheryl Grey, DOA

Skype Members and Enterprise Representatives

Todd Magill, AGR	Edwina Morrison, CHE	Glynis Gibson, SAO	Rennan Rieke, HIS
Stacy Ripple, MSF	Kyle Belcher	Errolyn Lantz, GOV	John Noble, TRS
Jessica Plunkett, FWP	Dale Gow, LEG	Lisa Mader, JUD	Kristin Burgoyne, ART

Guests Present

Tom Mandera, Northrup Grumman	Audrey Hinman, SITSD	April Grady, SITSD	Daniel Donithan, SITSD
Veronica Lamka, Northrup Grumman	Samantha Mongoven, MI	Andy Hanks, SITSD	Matt Van Syckle, SITSD
Austin Le Sage, TEK Systems	Rian Miller, SITSD	Jerry Marks, SITSD	Dave Johnson, SITSD
Cyril Blyseth, SITSD	Dean Nelson, CenturyLink	Annie Murdock, SITSD	Don Harris, SITSD
Bill Jarocki, DOR	Meghan Holmlund, DOA	Kari Hahn, SITSD	Christie Magill, SITSD
Tawnia Schedel, SITSD	Kjelle Johnson, VMW	Chad Williams, TEK Sys	Abigail McLane, MI

Skype Guests

Skype Guests			
John Adams, DNR	Randy Haefka, SITSD	Tom Marino, MSL	Joe Frohlich, SITSD
Denise Adamson, SITSD	Buddy Hanrahan, HHS	Christi Mock, HHS	Luann Metro, SITSD
Alan Grover, OPI	Dale Haylett, LIV	Aaron Mook, DOR	Casey McMahon, HHS
Wess Benson, SITSD	Wes Hendrix, STF	Mike Murray, OPI	Josh Gillespie, LEG
Theresa Bousliman, MDT	Eric Hensley, JUD	Karin Ohlin, SITSD	Mark Van Alstyne, MDT
Peder Cannon, LEG	Dustin Hitz, SITSD	Cheryl Pesta, SITSD	Chantal VanDaele, DOA
Robert Cash, MDT	Ben Howard, SITSD	Mick Peterson, DOR	Irv Vavruska, SITSD
Mike Cochrane, DOJ	Cody Jones, Co	Matt Pugh, DOA	David Swenson, MPERA
Shelby Connole, SITSD	Josh Rutledge, HHS	Rawlin Richardson, SITSD,	Channah Wells, DOA
Rebecca Cooper, FWP	Thomas Judge, HHS	Bradley Runnion, SITSD	James Zito, SITSD
Michael Damiano, JUD	Judy Kelly, DLI	Dave Seng, SITSD	Ashley Downing, SITSD
Michael De La Torre, HHS	Ken Marshall	Matt Simpson, SITSD	Kenny Kyler, SITSD
Donald Scott, MS	Kelsea Kimerly, SITSD	Ed Sivils, SITSD	Christopher Dubois, SITSD
Dylan Dickson, OPI	Linda Kirkland, SITSD	Bradley Spencer, COR	Maryann Costello, SITSD
Edwina Morrison, OCHE	Tim Kosena, JUD	Neil Squires, HHS	Jim Krissovich, SITSD
Phillip English, PSC	Chad Kroll, SITSD	Dale Stout, SITSD	Sherry Mitschke, HHS
Dan Forbes, HHS	Sue Leferink, DOC	Eric Tarr, DLI	Kelly Bolen, SITSD
Sky Foster, LEG	Nate LeGrand, DOA	James Thomas, DOJ	Tim Wunderwald, SITSD
Glynis Gibson, SAO	John Levick, MDT	Chris Gleason, HHS	Todd Clevenger, SITSD

Welcome

- (00:00:23) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:01:12) Chair Remarks, Manuel Soto
 - o **(00:03:24) Motion:** Kim Warren made a motion to approve the December 4, 2019 Minutes. Butch Huseby seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:03:55) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
 - o (00:05:20) MOST Workgroup Update
 - o (00:07:50) eGov
 - o (00:09:10) ECM Perceptive/FileNet

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov, or fax 406.444.2701. Meeting information is located at http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council. This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

Business

- (00:11:15) Action Item Review, Christie Breland, None Reported
- (00:11:22) State of Montana Project management Advisory Workgroup (SMPMAW), April Grady
 - o **(00:12:30) Motion:** Kim Warren made a motion to re-instate the SMPMAW workgroup temporarily. Jon Straughn seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:14:20) SOMT IT Strategic Plan, Christie Magill
- (00:18:49) Biannual Report, Christie Magill
- (00:22:14) eGov Master Services Agreement RFP, Meghan Holmlund

Standing Reports

- (00:25:46) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
 - o (00:26:05) CASCADE
 - o (00:37:48) MS EA Renewal
 - o (00:39:19) Skype for Business
 - o (00:44:00) Exchange PRM
- (00:47:41) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
 - o (00:47:50) Cyber Concerns
 - o (00:50:46) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC)
 - o (00:51:32) NCSR Status
 - o (00:56:18) HB2 Status Update
- (01:12:09) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
 - o (01:12:23) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)
 - o (01:14:18) Grant Management Workgroup

Workgroup Reports

- (01:15:30) ITMC Information Technology Award Workgroup, Christie Magill
- (00:00:00) UAV Workgroup, Kreh Germaine
- (01:17:39) eGov Workgroup, Bill Jarocki

Discussion

- (01:37:22) Member Forum, None Reported
- (01:37:26) Public Comment, None Reported
- (01:37:36) Future Agenda Topics, None Reported

Adjournment (01:37:56)

Next Meeting February 5, 2020
8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Capitol, Room 152