Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting February 5, 2020 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Capitol, Room 152

Members and Enterprise Representatives Present

Manuel Soto, DOR-Chair Tim Bottenfield, State CIO Kim Warren, DLI Lisa Tucker, DEQ Christie, Breland, DOR-Vice Chair Angie Riley, COM Butch Huseby, DOJ Kellee English, SOS Casey Balcerak, DNR

Skype Members and Enterprise

RepresentativesKen Marshall, Local Gove RepKristin Burgoyne, ARTGlynis Gibson, SAOJon Straughn, CORJohn Noble, TRSMichael Sweeney, OPIDale Gow, LEGEdwina Morrison, OCHTodd Magill, AGR

Guests Present

Errolyn Lantz, GOV

Tom Mandera, Northrup Grumman Samantha Mongoven, MI April Grady, SITSD Daniel Donithan, SITSD Matt Van Syckle, SITSD Veronica Lamka, Northrup Grumman Rian Miller, SITSD Andy Hanks, SITSD Jerry Marks, SITSD Dave Johnson, SITSD Tawnia Schedel, SITSD Dean Nelson, CenturyLink Fred Sargeson, MI Annie Murdock, SITSD Don Harris, SITSD Jim Gourley, MS Clint Owens, VMware Chelsea Bode, MSFT Linda Kirkland, SITSD Abigail McLane, MI Erik Bakke, Century Link Breanne Howard, Google Chris Hope, SITSD Charles Book, Service Now Donald Scott, MS Sarah Turner, VMware David Barcroft, SHI Tiffany Fox, Sockeye Barney Benkelman, AXIOM Tanner Schwartz, SITSD Sam Kajkowski, Dell Nicholas Vranes, Dell

Skype Guests

John Adams, DNR Ashley Downing, SITSD Bradley Runnion, SITSD Mike Murray, OPI Denise Adamson, SITSD Robert Cash, MDT Amanda Sayler, LEG Maura Gruber, DNR Alan Grover, OPI Shawn Kidwell, SITSD Matt Simpson, SITSD Randy Haefka, SITSD Wess Benson, SITSD Phillip English, PSC Ed Sivils, SITSD Eric Hensley, JUD Dustin Hitz, SITSD Kelly Bolen, SITSD Dan Forbes, HHS Neil Squires, HHS Theresa Bousliman, MDT Sky Foster, LEG Dale Stout, SITSD Ben Howard, SITSD Frank Brewer, DOR Chris Gleason, HHS Eric Tarr, DLI Lauri Abeyta, DOJ Mike Cochrane, DOJ Josh Gillespie, LEG Dawn Temple, DOJ Cody Jones, Jefferson CO Michael De La Torre, HHS Shelby Connole, SITSD Karin Ohlin, SITSD James Thomas, DOJ Michael Damiano, JUD Cheryl Pesta, SITSD Mark Van Alstyne, MDT Josh Rutledge, MSDB Irvin Vavruska, SITSD Thomas Judge, HHS Dylan Dickson, OPI Mick Peterson, DOR Peder Cannon, LEG Rawlin Richardson, SITSD Channah Wells, DOA Kevin Kauska, MDT Suzi Kruger, DOR Maryann Costello, SITSD Peter Wiseman, SITSD Ken Marshall Kenny Kyler, SITSD Nate LeGrand, DOA Tom Marino, MSL Kelsea Kimerly SITSD Luann Metro, SITSD Jim Krissovich, SITSD John Levick, MDT Casey McMahon, HHS

Welcome

- (00:00:40) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:01:28) Chair Remarks, Manuel Soto
 - (00:04:18) Motion: Angie Riley made a motion to approve the January 8, 2020 Minutes. Christie Breland seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:04:41) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
 - o (00:05:56) MOST Workgroup Update
 - (00:11:02) ECM Perceptive/FileNet
 - (00:13:10) Google G Suite

Business

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov, or fax 406.444.2701. Meeting information is located at http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council. This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

- (00:21:45) Action Item Review, Christie Breland
- (00:21:56) Strategic Plans, Christie Magill

Standing Reports

- (00:30:10) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
 - o (00:30:20) Technology Services Update
 - o (00:32:00) Cascade
 - o (00:32:25) Google G Suite POC
- (00:33:24) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
 - o (00:33:40) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC)
 - o (00:34.02) NCSR Status,
 - o (00:35:21) HB2 Status Update
- (00:36:10) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
 - o (00:36:20) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)
 - o (00:39:01) Grant Management Workgroup

Workgroup Reports

- (00:39:51) ITMC Information Technology Award Workgroup, Christie Magill
- (00:41:40) eGov Workgroup, Tim Bottenfield
- (00:48:30) SMPMAW, April Grady

Discussion

- (00:49:38) Member Forum, None Reported
- (00:49:45) Public Comment, None Reported
- (00:50:36) Future Agenda Topics, None Reported

Adjournment (00:51:12)

 Next Meeting March 4, 2020
 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Capitol, Room 152