# Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting March 4, 2020 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Capitol, Room 152

### Members and Enterprise Representatives Present

Christie, Breland, DOR-Vice Chair Tim Bottenfield, State CIO Kim Warren, DLI Kellee English, SOS Mike Bousliman, MDT Kreh Germaine, DNR Butch Huseby, DOJ Angie Riley, COM Stephen Forrest, DEQ Michael Sweeney, OPI Errolyn Lantz, GOV

# Skype Members and Enterprise Representatives

Kyle Belcher, OPD John Noble, TRS Kristin Burgoyne, ART Lisa Mader, JUD Edwina Morrison, OCH Todd Magill, AGR Jason Emery, Local Gov, Missoula Stacy Ripple, STF David Crowson, HHS John Straughn, COR Mandi Hinman, PSC

#### **Guests Present**

Erica Johnston, HHS Tanner Schwartz, SITSD Austin LeSage, TEK sys Tom Mandera, North Grumman Greg Smith, DEQ Ben Howard, SITSD Layla Bragg, DOJ Don Scott, MS Kari Hahn, SITSD Brian Fisher, Helena DD Paul Brelow, MS Fred Sargeson, MI Abigail McLane, MI Linda Kirkland, SITSD David Barcroft, SHI Nash Phearson, MS Mike Cochrane, DOJ Dave Johnson, SITSD Annie Murdock, SITSD Matt Van Syckle, SITSD Justin Stolp, DOJ Tiffany Fox, Sockeye Veronica Lamka, North Grumman

Andy Hanks, SITSD Audrey Hinman, SITSD Maryann Costello, SITSD

April Grady, SITSD Daniel Donithan, SITSD Rian Miler, SITSD

#### **Skype Guests**

Denise Adamson, SITSD lim Krissovich, SITSD Ashley Downing, SITSD Dawn Temple, DOJ Chad Kroll, SITSD Alan Grover, OPI Eric Hensley, JUD James Thomas, DOJ Kenny Kyler, SITSD Joshua Tuman, SITSD Chelsea Bode. Judy Robert Cash, MDT Paul Lambeth, DOA Cindy Nelson, SITSD Mark Van Alstyne, MDT Mick Peterson, DOR Shelby Connole, SITSD Sue Leferink, COM Irvin Vavruska, SITSD Rebecca Cooper, FWP Nate LeGrand, DOA Matt Pugh, DOA Randy Haefka, SITSD Michael Delatorre, HHS Rawlin Richardson, SITSD James Zito, SITSD John Levick, MDT Emilie Boyles, HHS Todd Magill, AGR Gazie Rigo, SITSD Channah Wells, DOA Cheryl Pesta, SITSD Phillip English, PSC Christie Magill, SITSD Stacy Ripple, STF Dan Forbes, HHS Casey McMahon, HHS Bradley Runnion, SITSD Karin Ohlin, SITSD Chris Dubois, SITSD Josh Gillespie, LEG Christi Mock, HHS Colter Schilling, DOA Mike Murray, OPI Chris Gleason, HHS Dave Seng, SITSD Peder Cannon, LEG Maura Gruber, DNR John Noble, TRS Linda Sharkey, COM Kyle Belcher, OPD Mandi Hinman, PSC Lauri Abeyta, DOJ Matt Simpson, SITSD Daniel Nelson, SITSD Edward Sivils, SITSD Kelsea Kimerly, SITSD Joseph Clancy Edwina Morrison, OCHE Josh Rutledge, MSDB Joe Frohlich, SITSD Cody Jones, Jefferson Co Neil Squires, HHS Thomas Judge, HHS Mike Allen, LEG Dale Stout, SITSD Eric Tarr, DLI Kevin Kauska, MDT Theresa Bousliman, MDT David Swenson, MPERA

#### Welcome

- (00:00:19) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:01:04) Vice Chair Remarks, Christie Breland
  - o (00:03:15 Kim Warren made a motion to approve the February 5, 2020 Minutes. Butch Huseby seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:03:58) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
  - (00:04:15) MOST Workgroup Update
  - o (00:05:47) ECM Perceptive/FileNet

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, <a href="mailto:closupportStaff@mt.gov">CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov</a>, or fax 406.444.2701. Meeting information is located at <a href="http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council">http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council</a>. This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

- o (00:08:13) Google G Suite
- o (00:22:17) LFC Reporting Deadline
- o (00:23:32) Digital States Survey

#### **Business**

- (00:25:45) Action Item Review, Christie Breland, None Reported
- (00:25:55) ITMC Board Nominations, Annie Murdock

# **Standing Reports**

- (00:26:29) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
  - o (00:26:47) Technology Services Update
  - o (00:32:05) Cascade CMS Timeline
  - o (00:32:17) Exchange Online
  - o (00:32:39) Zoom
- (00:45:13) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
  - o (00:45:26) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC)
  - o (00:46:54) HB2 Status Update
  - o (00:47:33) NCSR Report
- Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
  - o (00:57:36) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)
  - o (01:02:01) Grant Management Workgroup
  - o (01:02:33) Biennial Budgeting

# **Workgroup Reports**

- (01:03:59) ITMC Information Technology Award Workgroup, Tim Bottenfield
  - o (01:04:50) Award Presentation, Tim Bottenfield
  - o (01:09:17) DOJ Award Presentation, Mike Cochrane
- (01:38:39) UAV Workgroup, Kreh Germaine
- (01:39:27) eGov Workgroup, Bill Jarocki
- (01:51:45) State of Montana Project Management Advisory Workgroup, Greg Smith

## Discussion

- (01:54:25) Member Forum
- (01:57:20) Public Comment
- (01:59:56) Future Agenda Topics
  - HB 10 Budget TimeLine due July 1st.

# Adjournment (02:00:09)

Next Meeting April 1, 2020
8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Capitol, Room 137