# Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting May 6, 2020 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. **Zoom Webinar**

## **Members and Enterprise Representatives Present**

No in Person Meeting

### **Zoom Members and Enterprise** Representatives

Manuel Soto, DOR-Chair John Noble, TRS Kristin Burgoyne, ART

Kyle Belcher, OPD Todd Magill, AGR Jason Emery, Local Gov, Missoula

Tim Bottenfield, SITSD Jon Straughn, COR Kellee English, SOS Mike Bousliman, MDT Christie Breland, DOR-Vice Chair Butch Huseby, DOJ Edwina Morrison, OCH Paul Lambeth, PERS Errolyn Lantz, GOV David Crowson, HHS Rennan Rieke, HIS Angie Riley, COM Jessica Plunkett, FWP Kim Warren, DLI Stacy Ripple, MSF Michael Sweeney, OPI Lisa Mader, JUD Glynis Gibson, SAO

Kreh, Germaine, DNR Stephen Forrest, DEQ

#### **Guests Present**

No in Person Meeting

#### **Zoom Guests**

Michelle Carter, MS Bill Jarocki, DOR Nate LeGrand, GSD Chantal VanDaele, GSD, Dean Nelson, CenturyLink Ashley Downing, SITSD Rex Merrick, TRS Theresa Bousliman, MDT Suzi Kruger, DOR Robert Finstad, DOR Irvin Vavruska, SITSD George Parisot, DLI James Thomas, DOJ Sue Ann Tack, DPHHS Tawnia Schedel, SITSD Christopher Hope, SITSD Veronica Lamka, North Grumman Eric Hensley, JUD Neil Squires, DPHHS Tom Marino, MSL Pat McGleen, Cerium Cheryl Pesta, SITSD Mark Lodman, DOR Bill Sorensen, SITSD Christopher Gleason, DPHHS Anne Bauer, OPI Paul Buelow, MS Daniel Donithan, SITSD Mike Cochrane, DOJ Rebecca Cooper, FWP David Swenson, MPER Alan Grover, OPI Paul Lambeth, PERA Dawn Pizzini, DOA John Levick, MDT Colter Schilling, SFSD Sky Schaefer, DOJ David Barcroft, SHI Casey Collins, SITSD Jessica Ritchie, DOJ Kenny Kyler, SITSD Ben Howard, SITSD Lauri Abeyta, DOJ Casey Balcerzak, DNR Joe Frohlich, SITSD Ed Sivils, SITSD Dave Johnson, SITSD Emilie Boyles, Conduent Margaret Wallace, DOA April Grady, SITSD Rian Miller, SITSD Jim Gourley Luann Metro, SITSD Margaret Kauska, DOR Chelsea Bode, MS Eric Tarr, DLI Fred Sargeson, MI Rawlin Richardson, SITSD Christi Mock, DPHHS Jerry Marks, SITSD Cyril Blyseth, SITSD Phillip English, PSC Mark Van Alstyne, MDT Judy Kelly, DLI Sky Foster, LEG Linda Kirkland, SITSD Channah Wells, DOA Terry Meagher, COM Mike Murray, OPI John Adams, DNR Matt Pugh, DOA Chad Kroll, SITSD Michael Damiano, JUD Michelle Hauer, DEQ Kari Hahn, SITSD Chris Hermance, COR Thomas Judge, DPHHS Craig Marquardt, SITSD Evan Hammer, DLI Karin Ohln, SITSD Dave Seng, SITSD Audrey Hinman, SITSD Greg Smith, MDT Denise Adamson, SITSD Maryann Costello, SITSD Dawn Temple, DOJ Tanner Schwartz, SITSD Bradley Runnion, SITSD Daniel Forbes, DPHHS Maura Gruber, DNR Robert Cash, MDT Shauna Smith, SITSD Erin Fashoway, MSL Mick Peterson, DOR Beth Stephenson, MDT Randy Haefka, SITSD Tim Kosena, DOJ Linda Sharkey, COM Jason Pekovitch, MI Samantha Mongoven MI Don Harris, SITSD Michael Mattmiller, MS Annie Murdock, SITSD Matt Van Syckle, SITSD April Grady, SITSD Andy Hanks, SITSD Christie Magill, SITSD

Tom Mandera, North Grumman

#### Welcome

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov, or fax 406.444.2701. Meeting information is located at http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council. This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

- (00:00:02) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:01:01) Chair Remarks, Manuel Soto
  - o **(00:02:36) Motion:** Kim Warren made a motion to approve the March 4, 2020 Minutes. Angie Riley seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:03:47) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
  - o (00:04:50) COVID-19
    - Action Item: Look at creating a COVID Workgroup, Best Practices for Workforce.
  - o (00:15:13) MOST Workgroup Update
  - o (00:30:40) ECM Perceptive/FileNet
  - o (00:34:13) Microsoft
  - o (00:34:55) Google G Suite
  - o (00:37:40) LFC IT Subcommittee

#### **Business**

- (00:43:12) Action Item Review, Christie Breland
- (00:43:23) IT Strategic Plans Deadline, Christie Magill
- (00:44:55) CM Reports Deadline, Dawn Pizzini

### **Standing Reports**

- (00:46:28) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
  - o (00:46:35) Zoom
  - o (00:47:57) Cascade
  - o (00:48:30) Technology Services Update
  - o (00:55:23) Exchange Online
- (01:06:32) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Joe Frohlich
  - o (01:06:53) Security Update
  - o (01:21:45) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC)
  - o (01:22:30) HB2 Status Update
- (01:23:40) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
  - (01:23:57) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)
  - o (01:24:07) Grant Management Workgroup
  - o (01:24:40) TechBudget Deadlines
  - o (01:25:12) HB 10

## **Workgroup Reports**

- (01:26:20) UAV Workgroup, Kreh Germaine
  - (01:31:25) Motion: Angie Riley made a motion to dissolve the UAV Workgroup. Christie Breland seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- (01:32:34) eGov Workgroup, Bill Jarocki
- (01:50:44) State of Montana Project Management Advisory Workgroup, Greg Smith

#### Discussion

- (01:53:50) Member Forum
- (01:58:24) Public Comment, None Reported
- (01:58:31) Future Agenda Topics
  - Send to Annie Murdock

### **Adjournment (01:59:05)**

Next Meeting

June 3, 2020

8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

Capitol, Room 152