# Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting June 3, 2020 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Zoom Webinar

# Members and Enterprise Representatives Present

No in Person Meeting

## **Zoom Members and Enterprise Representatives**

Manuel Soto, DOR-Chair Tim Bottenfield, SITSD Mike Bousliman, MDT Edwina Morrison, OCH David Crowson, HHS Jessica Plunkett, FWP John Noble, TRS
Todd Magill, AGR
Jon Straughn, COR
Christie Breland, DOR-Vice Chair
Paul Lambeth, PERS

Kim Warren, DLI

Lee Fossum MSI

Kristin Burgoyne, ART Kellee English, SOS Butch Huseby, DOJ Errolyn Lantz, GOV Angie Riley, COM Glynis Gibson, SAO

Kreh, Germaine, DNR Michael Sweeney, OPI Lisa Mader, JUD Dan Olson, LIV

#### **Guests Present**

No in Person Meeting

#### **Zoom Guests**

Lauri Abeyta, DOJ Denise Adamson, SITSD David Barcroft, SHI Kyle Belcher, OPD Wess Benson, SITSD Ch Bode, MS Kelly Bolen, SITSD Theresa Bousliman, MDT Emilie Boyles, DPHH Paul Buelow, MS Robert Cash, MDT Mike Cochrane, DOJ Shelby Connole, SITSD Sam Cooley, DPHH Rebecca Cooper, FWP Maryann Costello, SITSD Michael Damiano, JUD Jacie Darlington, DOR Shawn Davis, DOJ Michael De LaTorre, DPHH Daniel Donithan, SITSD Ashlely Downing, SITSD Robert Finstad, DOJ Daniel Forbes, HHS Eric Tarr. DLI

Sky Foster, LEG Joe Frohlich, SITSD Josh Gillespie, LEG Christopher Gleason, DPHH Jim Gourley, MS April Grady, SITSD Adrienne Greenberg, Snowflake Alan Grover, OPI Maura Gruber, DNR Katherine Guenther, LEG Marc Gunning, MS Randy Haefka, SITSD Kari Hahn, SITSD Evan Hammer, MSL Andy Hanks, SITSD Don Harris, SITSD Eric Hensley, JUD Chris Hermance, COR Audrey Hinman, SITSD Chris Hope, SITSD Ben Howard, SITSD Bill Jarocki, DOR Thomas Judge, DPHH Dan Tennant, INFOR Irvin Vavruska, SITSD

Margaret Kauska, DOJ Judy Kely, DLI Andrea Keno, SHI Tim Kosena, JUD Chad Kroll, SITSD Suzi Kruger, DOR Kenny Kyler, SITSD Veronica Lamka, Northrop Gr Nate LeGrand, GSD John Levick, MDT Mark Lodman, DOR Tom Mandera, Northrop Gr Jerry Marks, SITSD Michael Mattmiller, MS Pat McGleen, Cerium Abigail McLane, MI Darrin McLean, FWP Rex Merrik, TRS Luann Metro, SITSD Rian Miller, SITSD Sherry Mitschke, DPHH Karl Mitschke, SITSD Christi Mock, DPHH Samantha Mongoven, MI James Thomas, DOJ

Annie Murdock, SITSD Mike Murray, OPI Dean Nelson, CenturyLink Karin Ohlin, SITSD Jay Olsen, SITSD Jason Pekovitch, SITSD Cheryl Pesta, SITSD Mick Peterson, DOR Nash Pherson, MS Matt Pugh, DOA Rawlin Richardson, SITSD Gazie Rigo, SITSD Truxton Rolfe, Submittable Bradley Runnion, SITSD Fred Sargeson, MI Amanda Sayler, LEG Sky Schaefer, DOJ Tawnia Schedel, SITSD Tanner Schwartz, SITSD Dave Seng, SITSD Shantil Siaperas, MACo Ed Sivils, SITSD Greg Smith, MDT Shauna Smith, SITSD Beth Stephenson, MDT Dale Stout, SITSD David Swenson, MPERA Troy Thompson, DLI

#### Welcome

Josh Tuman, SITSD

- (00:00:02) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- o (00:00:57) Chair Remarks, Manuel Soto
  - o **(00:01:56) Motion:** Angie Riley made a motion to approve the May 6, 2020 Minutes. John Straughn seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:02:54) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
  - (00:04:35) ECM Perceptive/FileNet

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, <a href="mailto:closupportStaff@mt.gov">closupportStaff@mt.gov</a>, or fax 406.444.2701. Meeting information is located at <a href="http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council">http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council</a>. This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

Channah Wells, DOA

- o (00:06:57) eGov
- (00:12:53) ServiceNow
- o (00:17:17) Legislative Finance Committee (LFC)
- o (00:19:24) NASCIO Award Submissions
- o (00:22:18) Microsoft Contractual Terms

#### **Business**

- o (00:26:21) Action Item Review, Christie Breland
- o (00:26:36) IT Deadline Update, Christie Magill
- (00:28:15) Proposed Telework Workgroup Discussion, Tim Bottenfield
- (00:37:07) Microsoft Teams Webinar Option, Ben Howard

## **Standing Reports**

- (00:00:54:16) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
  - o (00:54:24) Technology Services Update
  - o (01:00:48) Teams
  - o (01:03:39) Exchange Online
  - o (01:04:38) Cascade
- (01:05:44) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
  - o (01:05:58) Security Update
  - o (01:15:59) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC)
  - o (01:18:45) HB2 Status Update
- (01:19:57) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
  - o (01:20:10) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)
  - o (01:21:01) Microsoft True Up
  - o (01:21:54) TechBudget Timeline
  - o (01:22:20) HB 10
  - o (01:22:26) Grant Management Workgroup

## **Workgroup Reports**

- (01:30:43) eGov Workgroup, Bill Jarocki
- (01:41:07) State of Montana Project Management Advisory Workgroup, Greg Smith

#### Discussion

- (01:49:47) Member Forum
- (01:52:10) Public Comment-None Reported
- (01:52:13) Future Agenda Topics-None Reported

#### Adjournment (01:52:42)

Next Meeting August 5, 2020 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. TBA