Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting August 5, 2020 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. **Zoom Webinar**

Kellee English, SOS

Angie Riley, COM

Glynis Gibson, SAO

Edwina Morrison, OCH

Members and Enterprise Representatives Present

No in Person Meeting

Zoom Members and Enterprise Representatives

Christie Breland, DOR-Chair Butch Huseby, DOJ-Vice Chair Manuel Soto, DOR Tim Bottenfield, SITSD Mike Bousliman, MDT

Todd Magill, AGR Paul Lambeth, PERS Kim Warren, DLI

Christopher Hunt, Rep Whitefish Rennan Rieke, HIS

Jessica Plunkett, FWP Kristin Burgoyne, ART Michael Sweeney, OPI Lisa Mader, JUD Dan Olson, LIV

Guests Present

No in Person Meeting

Zoom Guests

Matt Van Syckle, SITSD April Grady, SITSD Christie Magill, SITSD Andy Hanks, SITSD Annie Murdock, SITSD Lauri Abeyta, JITSD John Adams, DNRC David Barcroft, SHI Wess Benson, SITSD Kelly Bolen, SITSD Theresa Bousliman, MDT Patrick Bole, SITSD Emilie Boyles, Conduent Paul Buelow, MS Jim Byrne, CenturyLink Peder Cannon, LEG Robert Cash, MDT Kasey Clausen, SITSD Mike Cochrane, DOJ Shelby Connole, SITSD Maryann Costello SITSD Michael daniano, JUD Michael De la Torre. DPH SueAnn Tack, DPH

Steve Dolezal, Aruba Net Daniel Donithan, SITSD Chris Dubois, DEQ Phillip English, PSC Sky Foster, LEG Tiffany Fox, Jim Gourley, MS Adrienne Greenberg, SnowFlake Alan Grover, OPI Maura Gruber, DNR Randy Haefka, SITSD Kari Hahn, SITSD Evan Hammer, MSL Buddy Hanrahan, DPH Don Harris, SITSD Michelle Hauer, DEQ Eric Hensley, JUD Chris Hermance, COR Audrey Hinman, SITSD Christopher Hope, SITSD Ben Howard, SITSD Michael Jares, DEQ Dave Johnson, SITSD Cody Jones, Rep Jefferson Co James Thomas, DOJ

Thomas Judge, DPH Margaret Kauska, DOR Judy Kelly, DLI Mike Kennell, SITSD Chad Kroll, SITSD Suzi Kruger, DOR Veronica Lamka, DPH Sue Leferink, MDOC Nate LeGrand, DOA John Levick, MDT Mark Lodman, DOR Tom Mandera, North Grumman Pat McGlenn, Cerium Net Abigail McLane, MI Casey McMahon, DPH Rex Merrick, DOA Rian Miller, SITSD Sherry Mitschke, DPH Karl Mitschke, SITSD Christi Mock, DPH Samantha Mongoven, MI Aaron Mook, DOR Mike Murray, OPI Dean Nelson, Gen Public Irvin Vavruska, SITSD Channah Wells, DOA Rick Wilkowski, DPH]

Karin Ohlin, SITSD Jay Olsen, SITSD Thaddeus Pearson, DNR Cheryl Pesta, SITSD Nash Pherson, MS Matt Pugh, DOA Tvler Redden, DNR Rawlin Richardson, SITSD Truxton Rolfe, Submittable Fred Sargeson, MI Amanda Sayler, LEG Tawnia Schedel, SITSD Justin Schedel, COM Colter Schilling, DOA Tanner Schwartz, SITSD Dave Seng, SITSD **Edward Sivils, SITSD** Greg Smith, MDT Shauna Smith, SITSD Bill Sorensen, SITSD Bradey Spencer, COR Beth Stephenson, MDT Justion Stolp, DOJ Diane Stuart, SITSD David Swenson, MPERA C Bode, MI Bradley Runnion, SITSD Chad Williams, DPH

Welcome

Eric Tarr, DLI

Dawn Temple, DOJ

Dan Tennant, Gen Public

(00:00:08) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff

Troy Thompson, DLI

Mark Van Alstyne, MDT

Chantal VanDaele, DOA

- (00:01:07) Chair Remarks, Christie Breland
 - (00:01:13) Acknowledge New Members/Roll Call
 - o (00:02:56) Motion: Christie Breland made a motion to approve the June 3, 2020 Minutes. Angie Riley seconded the motion. Motion Carried.

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov, or fax 406.444.2701. Meeting information is located at http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council. This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

- (00:03:43) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
 - o (00:04:17) Recognize Manuel as Chair and Present Gift
 - o (00:05:47) ECM Perceptive/FileNet
 - o (00:07:50) ServiceNow
 - o (00:08:57) eGov

Business

- (00:18:37) Action Item Review, Butch Huseby
- (00:19:03) Operating Procedures, Annie Murdock
 - o **(00:19:44) Motion:** Butch Huseby made a motion to approve the ITMC Operating Procedures. Angle Riley seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:44:59) Calendar Review, Christie Magill

Standing Reports

- (00:21:52) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
 - o (00:22:00) Technology Services Update
 - o (00:22:11) Teams/Skype
 - o (00:22:34) Exchange Online
 - o (00:24:38) Cascade
 - o (00:25:21) Records Requests
 - (00:26:23) MDM Changes
 - o (00:27:26) Okta
- (00:29:50) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
 - o (00:30:49 Security Updates
 - o (00:32:43) Security Awareness Training
 - o (00:34:11) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC)
 - o (00:35:21) HB2 MT-CEP Status
- (00:36:23) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
 - (00:36:25) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)
 - o (00:37:04) Grant Management Workgroup
 - o (00:37:37) HB10
 - (00:38:10) Rates

Workgroup Reports

- (00:41:18) eGov Workgroup, On Hold
- (00:41:59) State of Montana Project Management Advisory Workgroup, Greg Smith

Discussion

- (00:47:42) Member Forum, None, Reported
 - UAS Report
- (00:47:56) Public Comment, None Reported
- (00:48:04) Future Agenda Topics, None Reported

Adjournment (00:48:19)

 Next Meeting September 2, 2020 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Zoom Webinar