# Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting September 2, 2020 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Zoom Webinar

# Members and Enterprise Representatives Present

No in Person Meeting

# **Zoom Members and Enterprise Representatives**

Christie Breland, DOR-Chair Butch Huseby, DOJ-Vice Chair Tim Bottenfield, SITSD Mike Bousliman, MDT Jennie Stapp, MSL David Crowson, DPH Todd Magill, AGR Paul Lambeth, PERS Kim Warren, DLI Errolyn Lantz, GOV Chris Sinrud, L&C Kellee English, SOS Kreh Germaine, DNR Angie Riley, COM Edwina Morrison, OCH John Nobel, TRS Jessica Plunkett, FWP Michael Sweeney, OPI Lisa Mader, JUD Dan Olson, LIV Stacy Ripple, STF

#### **Guests Present**

No in Person Meeting

**Zoom Guests** Lauri Abeyta, JITSD John Adams, DNR Stuart Bailey, DEQ David Barcroft, SHI Wes Benson, SITSD Kelly Bolen, SITSD Theresa Bousliman, MDT Emilie Boyles, Conduet Keith Brewer, NIC Michelle Carter, MS Robert Cash, MDT Kasey Clausen, SITSD Mike Cochrane, DOJ Shelby Connole, SITSD Rebecca Cooper, FWP Maryann Costello, SITSD Michael Damiano, JUD Michael De la Torre, DPH Steve Dolezal, Aruba Daniel Donithan, SITSD Ashley Downing, SITSD Lee Fossum, MSL Sky Foster, LEG Tiffany Fox, Sockey

Jim Gourley, MS Alan Grover, OPI Atherine Guenther, LEG Randy Haefka, SITSD Kari Hahn, SITSD Evan Hammer, MSL Buddy Hanrahan, DPH Don Harris, SITSD Michelle Hauer, DEQ Eric Hensley, JUD Chris Hermance, COR Audrey Hinman, SITSD Chris Hope, SITSD Ben Howard, SITSD Bill Jarocki, DOR Dave Johnson, SITSD Thomas Judge, DPH Judy Kelly, DLI Chad Kroll, SITSD Suzi Kruger, DOR Kenny Kyler, SITSD Veronica Lamka, North Grumman Sue Leferink, COM Nate LeGrand, GSD

John McCarthy, DPH Abigail McLane, MI Darrin McLean, FWP Casev McMahon, DPH Rex Merrick, TRS Rian Miller, SITSD Christi Mock, DPH Samantha Mongoven, MI Aaron Mook, DOR Mike Murray, OPI Dean Nelson, Century Link John Noble, TRS Karin Ohlin, SITSD Jay Olsen, SITSD Jason Pekovitch, MI Cheryl Pesta, SITSD Charles Poland, GOV Matt Pugh, DOA Tyler Redden, DNR Rawlin Richardson, SITSD Gazie Rigo, SITSD Truxton Rolfe, Subittable Bradlev Runnion, SITSD Josh Rutledge, SFDB Fred Sargeson, MI

Dave Seng, SITSD Edward Sivils, SITSD Greg Smith, MDT Shauna Smith, SITSD Bill Sorensen, SITSD Bradey Spencer, COR Beth Stephenson, MDT Diane Stuart, SITSD David Swenson, PER Eric Tarr, DLI James Thomas, DOJ Chantal VanDaele, GSD Irvin Vavruska, SITSD Channah Wells, DOA Rick Wilkowski, DPH James Zito, SITSD Margaret Kauska, DOR Chelsea Bode, MS Andy Hanks, SITSD Matt Van Syckle, SITSD April Grady, SITSD Christie Magill, SITSD Annie Murdock, SITSD Craig Marquardt, SITSD Tanner Schwartz, SITSD Becky Giono, DOJ Jerry Marks, SITSD Tawnia Schedel, SITSD

#### Welcome

Amanda Sayler, LEG

(00:00:06) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff

John Levick, MDT

Tom Mandera, North Grumman

- (00:00:58) Chair Remarks, Christie Breland
  - (00:02:13) Motion: Butch Huseby made a motion to approve the August 5, 2020 Minutes. Manuel Soto seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:03:03) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
  - o (00:03:20) CIO Business Vision Survey

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, <a href="mailto:closupportStaff@mt.gov">cloSupportStaff@mt.gov</a>, or fax 406.444.2701. Meeting information is located at <a href="http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council">http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council</a>.

This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

- o (00:05:43) ServiceNow
- o (00:08:27) eGov

#### **Business**

(00:11:32) Action Item Review, Butch Huseby-None

## **Standing Reports**

- (00:11:48) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
  - o (00:11:56) Technology Services Update
  - o (00:12:25) Exchange Online
  - o (00:13:36) Okta
  - o (00:14:40) Cascade CMS Update
  - o (00:15:24) ECM Perceptive/FileNet(DBA)
- (00:17:35) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
  - o (00:18:09) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC)
  - o (00:19:12) Security Updates
  - o (00:23:06) HB2 MT-CEP Status
- (00:23:59) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
  - o (00:24:07) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)
  - o (00:25:28) Grant Management Workgroup
  - o (00:25:51) HB 10
  - o (00:26:05) Rates
  - o (00:26:28) Microsoft EA Enrollment
  - o (00:27:10) Adobe Trueups

## **Workgroup Reports**

- (00:28:02) eGov Workgroup, On Hold
- (00:28:10) Project Management Advisory Workgroup, Greg Smith

#### Discussion

- (00:30:14) Member Forum
  - VPN Issues
  - Avaya Issues
- (00:36:53) Public Comment
- (00:37:04) Future Agenda Topics

## Adjournment (00:37:22)

Next Meeting October 7, 2020 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.

Zoom Webinar