# Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting October 7, 2020 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Zoom Webinar

#### Members and Enterprise Representatives Present

No in Person Meeting

## Zoom Members and Enterprise Representatives

Christie Breland, DOR-Chair Butch Huseby, DOJ-Vice Chair Tim Bottenfield, SITSD Mike Bousliman, MDT Michael Sweeney, OPI

#### **Guests Present**

No in Person Meeting

#### Zoom Guests

Bill Jarocki, DOR Robert Finstad, DOR Kelly Bolen, SITSD Cheryl Pesta, STSD Rick Wilkowski, DPH Gazie Rigo, SITSD David Barcroft, SHI Ben Howard, SITSD Nate LeGrand, DOA Charles Poland, GOV Ashley Downing, SITSD Irvin Vavruska, SITSD Tawnia Schedel, SITSD Katherine Guenther, LEG Neil Squires, HHS Peder Cannon, LEG David Swenson, PERS John Levick, MDT Lauri Abeyta, DOJ Matt Simpson, SITSD Michelle Carter, MS Rex Merrick, TRS Kasey Clausen, SITSD

Todd Magill, AGR Paul Lambeth, PERS Kim Warren, DLI Manuel Soto, DOR Edwina Morrison, CHE Kreh Germaine, DNR Angie Riley, COM Rennan Rieke, MHS Glynis Gibson, SAO Jessica Plunkett, FWP Jon Straughn, COR Lisa Mader, JUD David Crowson, DPH

Justin Schedel, COM Christopher Hope, SITSD Eric Hensley, JUD Bill Sorensen, SITSD Daniel Donithan, STSD Bryon Steinwand, UoM Alan Grover, OPI Chantal VanDaele, GSD Theresa Bousliman, MDT Suzi Kruger, DOR Bradey Spencer, COR James Thomas. DOJ Veronica Lamka, North Grumman Pat McGlenn, Cerium Net Christopher Gleason, HHS Mike Cochrane, DOJ Josh Rutledge, OPI Lee Fossum, MSL Margaret Kauska, DOR Dave Johnson, SITSD Rian Miller, SITSD, Chelsea Bode, MS Rawlin Richardson, SITSD

Sky Foster, LEG Danny Straw, DLI Fred Sargeson, NIC Mark Van Alstyne, MDT Christi Mock, HHS Tyler Redden, DNR Channah Wells, DOA Shelby Connole, SITSD Ari Hahn, SITSD Judy Kelly, DLI Chad Kroll, SITSD Diane Stuart, DOA Eric Durkin, North Grumman Abigail McLane, MI Robyn Kiesling, Helena College Chris Hermance, COR Dean Nelson, Gen Pub Randy Haefka, SITSD Samantha Mongoven, NIC John McCarthy DPH Don Harris, SITSD Annie Murdock, SITSD Tyler Markus, Dell

Mike Murray, OPI Michael Damiano, JUD Thomas Judge, DPH Dave Seng, SITSD Maryann Costello, SITSD Erica Johnston, DPH Audrey Hinman, SITSD Greg Smith, MDT Tanner Schwartz, SITSD Karin Ohlin, SITSD Sue Leferink, COM Steve Dolezal. Aruba Net Wess Benson, SITSD Robert Cash, MDT Buddy Hanrahan, DPH Beth Stephenson, MDT Justin Sniesak, SITSD James Zito, SITSD Therese Simpson, DOA Jason Pekovitch, DOA Aaron Mook, DOR Jerry Marks, SITSD

## Welcome

- (00:00:04) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:00:39) Chair Remarks, Christie Breland
  - (00:02:16) Motion: Mike Bousliman made a motion to approve the September 2, 2020 Minutes. Butch Huseby seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
  - (00:03:01) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
    - o (00:03:35) NASCIO State IT Recognition Award
    - o (00:06:55) eGov
    - o (00:10:08) Digital State Survey

## **Business**

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, <u>CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov</u>, or fax 406.444.2701. Meeting information is located at <u>http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council</u>. This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

- (00:11:53) Action Item Review, Butch Huseby, None Reported
- (00:11:05) Helena College/UM partnerships, Mike Bousliman

# **Standing Reports**

- (00:24:21) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
  - o (00:24:30) Technology Services Update
  - (00:25:08) ECM Perceptive/FileNet(DBA)
  - o (00:25:51) Exchange Online
    - Focus and Other Inbox Options
  - o (00:27:18) Okta
  - o (00:27:44) ServiceNow
  - o (00:28:29) Avaya Update
  - o (00:29:11) VPN Issues
  - o (00:30:20) Granicus eGOV Discovery
  - (00:31:38) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
    - o (00:31:47) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC)
    - o (00:32:01) Security Updates
    - o (00:34:27) HB2 MT-CEP Status
    - o (00:36:19) Vulnerability Scans
- (00:36:51) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
  - o (00:36:56) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)
  - o (00:38:19) HB 10
  - o (00:38:40) Billing System

# Workgroup Reports

- (00:00:00) eGov Workgroup, On Hold
- (00:39:27) Project Management Advisory Workgroup, Greg Smith

# Discussion

- (00:41:12) Member Forum, None Reported
- (00:41:22) Public Comment, None Reported
- (00:41:30) Future Agenda Topics, None Reported

# Adjournment (00:41:52)

 Next Meeting November 4, 2020
8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Zoom Webinar