Information Technology Manager's Council (ITMC) Meeting December 2, 2020 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Zoom Webinar

Members and Enterprise

Representatives Present

No in Person Meeting

Zoom Members and Enterprise Representatives

Christie Breland, DOR-Chair Butch Huseby, DOJ-Vice Chair Tim Bottenfield, SITSD Mike Bousliman, MDT Michael Sweeney, OPI Paul Lambeth, PERS

Guests Present

No in Person Meeting

Zoom Guests

Lauri Abeyta, DOJ John Adams, DNR David Barcroft. SHI Wess Benson, SITSD Chelsea Bode, MS Kelly Bolan, SITSD Theresa Bousliman, MDT Emilie Boyles, Conduent Michelle Carter, MS Robert Cash, MDT Kasey Clausen, SITSD Mike Cochrane, DOJ Shelby Connole, SITSD Sam Cooley, HHS Rebecca Cooper, FWP Michael Damiano, JUD Steve Dolezal, Aruba Daniel Donithan, SITSD Ashley Downing, SITSD Eric Durkin, North Grumman David Swenson, DOA Eric Tarr. DLI Channah Wells, DOA Chad Williams, Salesforce

Todd Magill, AGR Kym Trujillo, CPP Manuel Soto, DOR Edwina Morrison, CHE Errolyn Lantz, GOV Dan Olson, LIV

Lee Fossum, MSL

Kreh Germaine, DNR Rennan Rieke, MHS Kellee English, SOS Kristin Burgoyne, ART John Noble, TRS Angie Riley, COM

Margaret Kauska, DOR

Kyle Belcher, OPI Jessica Plunkett, FWP Lisa Mader, JUD Mandi Hinman, PSC Stacy Ripple, MSF

Sky Foster, LEG Tiffany Fox, Sockeye Joe Frohlich, SITSD Christopher Gleason, DPH Jim Gourley, MS April Grady, SITSD Alan Grover, OPI Katherine Guenther, LEG Randy Haefka, SITSD Kari Hahn, SITSD Andy Hanks, SITSD Buddy Hanrahan, DPH Don Harris, SITSD Eric Hensley, JUD Audrey Hinman, SITSD Christopher Hope, SITSD Ben Howard, SITSD Bill Jarocki. DOR Dave Johson, SITSD Thomas Judge, DPH Dawn Temple, DOJ Dan Tennant, Infor Rick Wilkowski, DPH

Lori Keck, DPH Ronald Kosena, SITSD Jim Krissovich, SITSD Suzi Kruger, DOR Veronica Lamka, North Grumman Nate LeGrand, DOA John Levick, MDT Christie Magill, SITSD Tom Mandera, North Grumman Jerry Marks, SITSD Craig Marquardt, SITSD John McCarthy, DPH Pat McGlenn, Cerium Abigail McLane, MI Darrin McLean, FWP Rex Merrick, TRS Rian Miller, SITSD Christi Mock, DPH Samantha Mongoven, MI Aaron Mook, DOR James Thomas, DOJ Mark Van Alstyne, MDT Irvin Vavruska, SITSD

Annie Murdock, SITSD Mike Murray, OPI Dean Nelson, Public Jason Pekovitch, NIC Cheryl Pesta, SITSD Matt Pugh, DOA Tyler Redden, DNR Rawlin Richardson, SITSD Gazie Rigo, SITSD Truxton Rolfe, Submittable Bradley Runnion, SITSD Josh Rutledge, SDB Fred Sargeson, NIC Justin Schedel, COM Tanner Schwartz, SITSD Dave Seng, SITSD Therese Simpson, DOA Edward Sivils, SITSD Greg Smith, SITSD Shauna Smith SITSD Beth Stephenson, MDT **Diane Stuart**, SITSD Matt Van Syckle, SITSD

Welcome

- (00:00:07) Recording Announcement, CIO Support Staff
- (00:01:00) Chair Remarks, Christie Breland
 - (00:02:01) Motion: Manual Soto made a motion to approve the November 4, 2020 Minutes. Angie Riley seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- (00:02:47) State Chief Information Officer (CIO) Remarks, Tim Bottenfield
 - o (00:02:54) eGov
 - o (00:05:15) ECM

The Department of Administration will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in public meetings. If you require an accommodation, notify CIO Support Staff no later than five business days prior to the meeting of interest. CIO Support Staff can be reached at 406.444.2700, <u>CIOSupportStaff@mt.gov</u>, or fax 406.444.2701. Meeting information is located at <u>http://sitsd.mt.gov/Governance/Boards-Councils/IT-Managers-Council</u>. This meeting will follow open meeting rules MCA 2-3-203.

o (00:08:53) Farwell

Business

- (00:14:44) Action Item Review, Butch Huseby, None
- (00:15:00) IT Awards, Christie Magill

Standing Reports

- (00:22:58) Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Matt Van Syckle
 - o (00:23:06) Technology Services Update
 - (00:23:18) Exchange Online
 - o (00:24:30) Okta, Payzang
 - o (00:27:40) VPN
 - o (00:29:48) VOIP
 - o (00:31:01) Questions-VDI Update, Chromebooks
 - (00:36:22) Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Andy Hanks
 - o (00:36:38) Montana Information Security Advisory Council (MT-ISAC)
 - o (00:39:39) Security Updates
 - o (00:44:38) HB2 MT-CEP Status
 - o (00:46:06) New Security Policy
 - (01:09:01) Chief Financial Officer (CFO), April Grady
 - (01:09:09) Enterprise IT Financial Workgroup (EITFW)
 - o (01:11:00) HB 10
 - o (01:11:22) Billing System
 - o (01:11:31) Bill Tracker
 - o (01:12:34) IT Asset Management Work Group

Workgroup Reports

- (00:00:00) eGov Workgroup, On Hold
- (01:16:12) Project Management Advisory Workgroup, Greg Smith

Discussion

•

- (01:18:44) Member Forum
- (01:18:57) Public Comment
- (01:19:04) Future Agenda Topics
 - **(01:24:25) Motion:** Tim Bottenfield made a motion to create the ITAM work group under ITMC, Manual Soto seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Adjournment (01:25:54)

Next Meeting January 6, 2021 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Zoom Webinar